Home for the next 58 days

So I’m home, I’ve packed up my university accommodation and took the long train. Over 100 miles later and I’m home with my parents and the cat back in North Wales.

I’ve been so sleepy the past few days, the first night home I fell asleep at 7:30pm!

I’ve been home for a few days now, but from this day it is 58 days home until I take another train and a flight to move to Sweden. When you’ve lived away from your family home, it is never the same returning. The norms change, you go back to living under someone elses roof and rules. I can’t wait to get my own ‘roof and rules.’

I also want a cat. I mean, recently I’ve been thinking hell no, due to the amount of strays the family cat seems to have made friends with and like to meow outside my window all night. But after playing with my cat today, I’m reminded how quirky and adorable they are.​​

 

 

A lot of couples discuss future kids name. Me and my partner have decided out future pet names. We have almost found an apartment (hopefully this time it doesn’t fall through) but I don’t think we’d be able to get pets. Perhaps I can get a fish friend instead?

When I’m away, I miss the cat the most. But of course, she is not mine. I would like my own fur friend to take on walks, love, cuddle and feed. I had decided in my head we were going to get a cat asap when I move to Sweden, so I’d have a friend, and also someone to love (that isn’t human) but of course, most places do not allow pets, sadly. But perhaps that is for the better, I will be able to get a job and have more money to look after my future cat.

I’ve also started to pack and clear up stuff I say this lightly, because all I have done is pack away two items of clothing I don’t want to a charity bag and decided on the majority of my shoes to go away. I need to cut down on my things masically and be more minimilisitc. Limited baggage space is the perfect excuse to do this… But I keep getting distracted my old childhood things ..

Such as this old school photo where I’m 5 years old and super happy for some unknown reason. Perhaps it’s the bear shoes? Or that blondes do have more fun?

Leave a Reply

